Ella Part 2

Like I said in my previous post, we don’t know when girls will come or go and thats just the nature of the work… but, just before Christmas I was pleasantly surprised by Ella’s return!

Josef and I were in the area early to do some grocery shopping for that night of ministry, when all of a sudden I caught a glimpse of her out of the corer of my eye. I though my eyes were playing tricks on me, but when I turned back to get a better look I realized it was indeed Ella! I told Josef to continue on to the café so I could go check in on her. When I asked where she had been, she explained that she went back to Bulgaria to have her baby boy! Yes, she gave life to a healthy baby boy! We talked a bit more and continued on where we left off, offering to help her find a new job and get her off the streets. Unfortunately, Ella has many disappointments behind her, with little to no hope for anything much better in the future. We will not give up here.

The following week we had Christmas on the streets and to her great excitement, I was able to give Ella a Christmas present. Since then, we have had our holiday break and I look forward to the next time I will get to see Ella.

I am so thankful to know Ella gave life to her son, that she is safe and healthy and that I get to continue to be a part of her life.

Leave a Reply

